The MoHo Has Landed

Meanwhile back at the mother ship……

    It took me approximately 3 weeks, an assortment of champagne and tasty cheeses, and 2 bouts of losing my will to live to really embrace the MoHo lifestyle. But it happened (my mind flashes on pictures of Patty Hearst in that nasty SLA outfit and a gun in her hand…..ahh she was just embracing the lifestyle!) It was all that Dave could do to stop me from emblazoning  “Git’er Done” on what is left of our spare tire cover(it still may happen). “Home” had become Dave, 3 westies and only as much cuteness as the MoHo’s 6 wheels could carry. The road provided a certain freedom. The biggest concern being whether or not the RV park for the night would have cable hook up.(Not much of a concern really, the MoHo “Duoplex” has flat screen tv’s and dvd players in both the “bedroom” and “living room”.)

      Now, I find myself back in Soquel, re-adjusting. There was a certain comfort in the coziness that the Moho provided. Practicality too. No longer can I sit on the couch and do the dishes. I actually have to walk all the way into the kitchen.  Then there is sitting and staring vacantly out a window for hours at a time,which is actually an activity when traveling  the country in the MoHo.  At home…it becomes cause for alarm.    6 weeks worth of mail anyone?…..MoHo take me away!.

     Before reality completely takes over, I am going to close my eyes and commit to memory this “great adventure”. Savoring especially the moments spent with dear friends and family that we saw along the way. Cue Music: “Memories“? I don’t think so….”On The Road Again“? euwww….what we need here is “The Montage Song” from Team America World Police……hehroe!

Published in: on July 26, 2007 at 4:28 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://moholiving.wordpress.com/2007/07/26/the-moho-has-landed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome home!

  2. Thanks Dave!!!! It was great to see you! Thanks again for dinner!-M

  3. TEAM AMERICA – F**K Yeah!!

  4. wonley………..I’m so wonley……… So when are we going back to Montana??


Leave a comment